Art of Time Ensemble Collaborating with Writers Collective of Canada

The Art of Time Ensemble is working with the Writers Collective of Canada to present a music and spoken-word performance at Toronto’s Harbourfront Centre in May. Who Is We: Voices Across The Divides is described as “a multi-disciplinary theatre experience that explores the transformative and healing powers of writing.”

The show runs May 12-14, followed by a livestream performance available May 14. It is directed by Daniel MacIvor and will feature the music of Canadian composer Jonathan Goldsmith.

We’ve recently been exposed to a lot of ‘We’re all in this together!’ talk,” says MacIvor “and it has been shown that there are levels of ‘We’ that exist. This show looks at that question of ‘We’ and hopes to bring us to a place where a new ‘We’ is generated from our time together in this space.”

The program’s featured writers include Kan Cheung, Paul Eng, Dee Hope, Marta McIlroy, Ellise Ramos, Wrecks Ricardus, Ahana Sarkar, Roberta Taylor, Shirin Tobie-Paul, Rooth Vimalanathan, Luxshie Vimaleswaran and Christina Walsh.

Visit for tickets.

Leave a Reply