OSMR: Vilnius Municipal Choir Jauna Muzika: Arvo Pärt – Works For Choir

Eleven pieces, all of them composed between 1989 and 1991, performed beautifully for conductor Remigijus Merkelys; it’s difficult to overstate the genius of Arvo Pärt – this re-release is very much in keeping with one of the great bodies of work available to new music lovers. 

Kevin Press

One-sentence music reviews (OSMR) are designed to spread the word about as many new releases as possible during the COVID-19 crisis.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s