OSMR: Erik Hall – Music For 18 Musicians

I don’t believe it was Erik Hall’s intention to present this Steve Reich work as a commentary on our times, but his decision to perform all 18 parts himself is about as 2020 as it gets.

Kevin Press

One-sentence music reviews (OSMR) are designed to spread the word about as many new releases as possible during the COVID-19 crisis.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: